Skip to main content


Early Voting for all precincts:
Wortham City Hall, 108 E. Main, Wortham, TX 76693

April 23 thru May 1, 2018 7:30 to 4pm
April 26 & May 1 7am to 7pm


Election Day May 5, 7am to 7pm:
Admin Bldg, 201 S. 4th, Wortham, TX 76693 (precint 2, 4, 7)
Kirvin Fire Dept, 439 Sessions St., Kirvin, TX 75848 (precint 6)

Early voting-all precincts may vote at this location.  Election day-Precinct 6 must vote at Kirvin Fire Dept.  All others may vote at the Wortham ISD Admin Bldg.


Important May 5, 2018 Election Dates 

Deadline to Post Notice of Candidate Filing

2018 Order of Election

Wortham ISD Terms up for re-election in May 2018
Billy Perez – Place 1
Doug Miller – Place 2

Notice of General Election for the City of Wortham and WISD School Board of Trustees

Notice of Public Testing of Equipment


Official Results of May 5, 2018 Election:
School Board:
Billy Perez – Place 1 – unopposed 73
Doug Miller – Place 2 – 65 (incumbent)
Write – in candidate-Waylon Gierisch – 24


Voter Registration Information:
The deadline to register to vote for the May 5, 2018 election is April 5, 2018.  Please visit:
for more information.
If you moved within your county, be sure to change your address
If you moved to another county, you must re-register.